EM Radiation Research Trust RRT Logo


The real story

The Real StoryNot being told the facts about EM radiation? Read accounts of what's really happening

[What are EMFs?]
[Government Stance]
[View urgent issues]

Mailing List

Enter your email address below to sign up for our emailing list:

[Add / Remove email]

Support the RRT

Just Giving - Support the RRT

If you feel that the Radiation Research Trust's work is important and would like to support the charity either by donating or by raising money, please use our Just Giving page. All help and support is gratefully appreciated!


The EM Radiation Research Trust is attracting interest from every corner of society - Members of Parliament, prominent journalists and editors, scientists, academics, doctors; as well as members of the public.

Our Board of Trustees

  • Eileen O'Connor, director of a family company, has become a dedicated campaigner against the uncontrolled installation of phone masts and electromagnetic radiation. She contracted cancer while living within 100m of a phone mast in Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield.
  • Graham Philips, Technical Manager of Powerwatch UK.
  • Mike Bell, Devon based Scots lawyer and environmentalist chairs the trust and offers his extensive lobbying and public relations experience.
  • Brian Stein, Chief Executive Samworth Brothers Ltd, he suffers from electro-hypersensitivity.
  • Dr Ian Gibson. He has a doctorate in biochemistry and was a successful researcher and academic before he became a Member of Parliament, where he was involved with many of Parliament's science committees and has a particular interest in combating cancer.
  • Andrew Mitchell is the Conservative MP for Sutton Coldfield. He held office as a Government Whip, Minister for Social Security and as a Vice-Chairman of the Conservative Party from 1992 to 1993. Currently, he is the Shadow Overseas Spokesman.
  • Willie Rennie, Liberal Democrat MP.
  • Joe Benton MP, Labour MP since 1997, and at the last general election had the largest majority of any MP in the House of Commons.
  • Dr Caroline Lucas. Elected in 1999, Caroline Lucas is the Green Party MEP representing the South-East of England. She sits on the European Parliament Trade and Environment Committees as well as being Vice President of the Parliament's Animal Welfare Intergroup.
  • Liz Lynne, the Liberal Democrat MEP for the West Midlands Region, responsible for representing the people of the Black Country, Birmingham, Coventry, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.
  • Jill Evans, Plaid Cymru Member of the European Parliament for Wales.
  • Dr Grahame Blackwell, Chartered IT Professional and strong advocate of an open-minded scientific approach.

Scientific, Public Health and Technical Advisors

The Radiation Research Trust (RRT) are leading supporters of the precautionary approach to Electromagnetic Radiation (EMR) and as such advocate release of substantial research funds from Government and Industry.

We are indebted to Independent Scientific, Public Health and Technical Advisors who have agreed to give advice to the RRT acting in good faith and without prejudice giving their time freely. The charity has benefited from the advice of:

  • Alvaro Augusto Almeida de Salles (Brazil) | BSc MSc PhD
    Electrical Engineering Department, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
    View CV
  • Alfonso Balmori (Spain) | PhD
    View CV
  • Dr Grahame Blackwell (UK) | PhD
    View website
  • Roger Coghill (UK) | MA(Cantab,) C Biol MI Biol MA(Environ Mgt)
    Sometime Senior Visitor, Emmanuel College, Cambridge
    View website
  • Dr Ian Dring(UK) | BSc
    View CV
  • Joe Foster (UK) | 27 year member with the International Association of Fire Fighter's, Local #18
    Fire fighters report on base stations
  • Dr Andrew Goldsworthy (UK) | BSc PhD
    Honorary Lecturer in Biology at Imperial College, London
    View CV
  • Professor Oleg Grigoryev (Russia)
    Head of Laboratory "Radiobiology and Hygiene for Non-Ionizing Radiation",
      Federal Medical Biophysical Centre of Federal Medical-Biological Agency of Russia
    View CV
  • Professor Yury Grigoryev (Russia)
    Chairman of Russian National Committee on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection
    View CV
  • Örjan Hallberg (Sweden)
    View CV
  • Professor Magda Havas (Canada) | BSc PhD
    Associate Professor of Environmental & Resource Studies at Trent University
  • Mae-Wan Ho (UK) | BSc PhD FRSA
    View CV
  • Lloyd Morgan (USA)
    Director of the Central Brain Tumour Registry of the United States
    View CV
  • Professor Mike J O'Carroll (UK) | MA MSc PhD CMath CSci FIMA
    Professor Emeritus and formerly Pro Vice-Chancellor, University of Sunderland
  • Professor Olle Johansson (Sweden)
    Associate Professor of The Experimental Dermatology Unit, Karolinska Institute Stockholm
    View CV
  • Professor Henry Lai (USA)
    Department of Bioengineering, University of Washington
    View CV
  • Dr. Lukas H. Margaritis (Greece) | PhD PrivDoz
    Professor of Cell Biology and Radiobiology, Athens University
    View website
  • Dr Gerd Oberfeld (Austria) | MD
    Salzburg public health advisor
    View CV
  • Alasdair Philips (UK) | BSc DAgE MIAgE
    Director of Powerwatch
    View website
  • Prof. Dr. Nesrin Seyhan
    Director, Gazi Non-ionizing Radiation Protection Center - GNRP
    View CV
  • Zamir P. Shalita (Israel) | PhD
    Consultant on Electromagnetic & Chemical Hazards
    View CV
  • Barrie Trower (UK) | BEd
  • Dr John Walker (UK) | PhD CPhys MInstP
  • Stelios A Zinelis (Greece) | MD BA
    View CV


We receive no government funding so we rely solely on voluntary donations to fund our vital work. Whatever you feel able to give really will make a difference.

Now that the legal deed adding the letters "EM" to the Trust's name has been officially signed and sealed we welcome the formal recognition of our charitable status from the Charities Commission. This means that all future contributions made under covenant or gift aid will be augmented by the basic tax rate.

© The EM Radiation Research Trust, Charity Reg No. 1106304 :: 2003-2009